dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Stay Tuned… February 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 7:14 pm

THE WIFE IS OK WITH IT.

Just take a second people, to digest this information and all that it implies.

AGAIN, MR. BOSS TALKED TO HIS WIFE ABOUT IT AND SHE FEELS OK ABOUT HIM BEING OUR DONOR. SHE HAS SOME CONCERNS AND QUESTIONS (of course). Concern list is: we all have not known each other long (true), what about their future children later (valid concern), they work together (VERY valid concern). Other than that she sees no problem with it. She is coming to town in a few weeks for his birthday. AND WE WILL ALL SIT DOWN AND TALK ABOUT IT THEN! OMG.

I NEED TO CAPITALIZE THIS ENTIRE POST BECAUSE I AM COMPLETELY FREAKING OUT. I FEEL LIKE JUMPING UP AND DOWN AND SCREAMING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I CAN’T STOP SMILING. THIS MAN IS SO F*UCKING COOL. ..AND APPARENTLY HIS WIFE IS TOO.

I KNOW I SHOULD PROBABLY REIGN IT IN BUT I CAN’T . I TOTALLY CAN’T. MR BOSS AND S. TALKED ABOUT HOW IT WOULD BE IN THEIR OFFICE, THAT THEY COULD NOT TELL ANYONE ETC., AND THAT THEY WOULD NEED TO HAVE GOOD COMMUNICATION ETC.

IS THIS TOO WEIRD???????? EVEN IF IT IS IT FEELS RIGHT.

RIGHT.

THAT’S WHAT Y’ALL SAID YOU FELT WITH YOUR KDs. YOU SAID IT FELT RIGHT. THIS FEELS RIGHT.

I KNOW THERE ARE A MILLION HURDLES HERE, SOMEONE CHANGING THEIR MIND, BAD SWIMMERS, S. HAVING FERTTILITY ISSUES, MISSCARRIAGE. BUT I CAN’T STOP SMILING. I CAN’T STOP THINKING THAT THIS GREAT GUY IS GOING TO HELP US HAVE OUR NEXT BABY AND IT FEELS RIGHT.

I want so badly to (I am now crying) feel like I am a part of this baby, and this donor makes me feel so well represented. I feel like he is using his sperm in my stead, and this baby will be my baby.

This is the part of the soap opera where the protagonist weeps with joy. Cue the crying.

Stay tuned. See what happens next week on….How the Sperm World Turns.

 

3 Responses to “Stay Tuned…”

  1. Trista Says:

    YAY YAY YAY YAY YAY

    I’ve been keeping posted, can you tell?

  2. Amanda Says:

    Wow–this is really cool. i am so happy for you! You know when it is right, and there’s certainly nothing wrong with being excited. It is an amazing feeling to think you are being represented in the way you want. Good luck with the remaining details!

  3. Calliope Says:

    OMG!!!
    I am just now catching up!!!!
    wow!


Leave a Reply

