dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

Lucky PKD #3 February 24, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 10:59 pm

S. talked with KD again (any ideas on a name for him?).

Yay!! He is our KD, not our PKD.
Turns out he wanted to offer to be our donor back when S. told him about how attached and complicated discussions were with PKD#1 (Mr. Gay Sperm Man). But he didn’t know if it would be too weird to offer. He talked to his wife again and they are on board, it seems, although there is much to talk about.

I am very skeptical and not prone to enumerating ‘coincidences.’ However, there are many here which I won’t list, except that his first name is what I always wished my name was, and have even used on occasion.

PKD #3 is the lucky KD. Feels like we won the lottery.

To recap from an earlier post he is: super smart, funny, tall, compassionate, interesting, lovely, great looking, beautiful voice, snappy dresser, kind, straight forward, very authentic, alternative minded, sensitive, and he has self esteem. I actually have a small crush on him. I’m all butterflies when I think about him, it certainly feels like a crush. Is that strange? Am I a crazy freako? S. also admitted that she’s a little attracted to him (um, and that never happens because she is soooooo GAY.) Just a little. Sometimes when he talks I can’t pay attention to what he is saying because he has such a beautiful voice. What kind of crazy lesbos are we?

I have not photographed my embarrassing shoes because I cannot focus on anything else. But I will.

Thank you for all of your support and encouragement during our eventful, odd and ever changing search for sperm.

 

8 Responses to “Lucky PKD #3”

  1. gassy_in_my_butt Says:

    Congratulations!!!! I’m so happy for you. I hope he’s got some good swimmers

  2. M. Says:

    I like The Boss. Pick out something funny about him. Like if we’d used my friend D. I would have called him Old Man Donor (and then sung “old man donor” to the tune of Old Man River) because I always tease him about his old man shoes.

  3. Sacha Says:

    Whoops, that comment above was actually me.

  4. A M A N D A Says:

    wow how exciting, are you going to start this cycle??

  5. Lo Says:

    Wow!!!
    We leave town for one day to meet a PKD and look what happens! đŸ™‚ Congrats. That’s very, very exciting!!!!!
    And we had a wonderful experience which we’ll be blogging about eventually….

  6. Calliope Says:

    I like Sacha’s idea – he is “the Boss”. Insert appropriate Springstein song here.

    He sounds like a GREAT catch.

    woo hoo!

  7. M. Says:

    Wow, this is so exciting. Things can really change in the blink of an eye. Of course, your search has been much more exciting and spontaneous than ours. There will always be hurdles with any KD, even when you think there won’t be, since they are people, with feelings. I think the best you can hope for is the RIGHT feeling. So, I’m joyful that you found it. When will the four of you talk?

  8. charlotte Says:

    The four of us will talk in mid March (2 weeks). Ha ha our first TWW.


Leave a Reply

