dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

And the Decision is……………………….. February 22, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 4:41 pm

FROZEN.

Unless a new tall, dark and handsome KD comes riding up on a white horse (and after the fireman’s wife offered his sperm in a clothing store, I’m not ruling out the possibility) we are goin’ to the bank. And thank you all for saying that my desire for the donor to look like me is important rather than shallow. Your affirmations here were very needed.

Damn. I really wanted a KD to work…and the Fireman situation would have been such a great story!! I hope he donates to another couple because he will make a fab KD. If any of you lesbians are in Northern California and need a great donor, let me know. I am just mourning the idea of another great KD situation. Which may exist in the world for us, but does not exist now. And hey, we already have one great KD for LM.

I am relieved and sad. And excited.

S. ovulates in 25 days. If we can come up with the cash, we’re gonna go get us some frozen sperm from a great donor. The fabulous and kind lesbian donor consultant at the sperm bank, who we will call Flowers, will be our new best friend.

S. and I are so grateful for all of your stories and support. We are sincerely thankful. You have made this decision so much easier. We don’t feel sure, and we are scared, but we feel supported and understood by all of you.

I hope we make a beautiful child with the icy swimmers we choose to represent me.

 

10 Responses to “And the Decision is………………………..”

  1. Trista Says:

    well, I was going to email you about this this morning, but you’ve already made your decision, so congratulations!!!

  2. Merr Says:

    Hi I think everything will work out for you. We used frozen, and while it is expensive we wouldn’t have it any other way. My partner really wanted the donor to look like her too. We didn’t have much to choose from, but we found one we were happy with. Turns out our kid looks like my partner. He doesn’t really look like me physically, but he has some attributes that are mine. I am glad he looks like my partner. It makes her feel better. Sad thing is we are ready to try again and we have to pick a new donor. That is what sucks about frozen.

  3. dlvc Says:

    Good Luck!

  4. Brooke Says:

    Yay! I’m glad to hear that you’re feeling more comfortable about this decision. And, of course, I look forward to all of the stories that this path will bring 🙂

  5. B Says:

    Sorry the KD didn’t go the way you wanted it to. Good luck to you and your partner!

  6. Kiles Says:

    hi
    I have just found your blog.
    It is great reading.
    In late january we used frozen sperm and fell pregnant 1st go. 🙂
    So i wish u luck.
    Day 11 (ovulation) was our lucky day.
    🙂 best of luck

  7. Lo Says:

    Yay!!!!!! (for the decision. I would have said “yay” whatever it was.)
    And: what Brooke said. Since we may go either way, at this point, I am glad to have the varied journeys to read about. 🙂

  8. Calliope Says:

    so sorry that the fireman didn’t pan out – but support you 100%.

    Being a single gal I like to think of my frozen sperm as Pop-cicles. But that is b/c I am a dork.
    xo

  9. Sara Says:

    Good luck with the frozen guys!!

  10. Lo Says:

    Calliope, you are not a dork. I use the term pop-sicles all the time. I think it is f-ing hysterical.


Leave a Reply

