dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

PKD #2 Postponment February 16, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 3:46 am

The Fireman is, of course, postponed.

He called tonight. HE called not his wife, which caught me off guard. He seems smart and kind on the phone. A bit of a southern accent I think. He said tomorrow won’t work, but anyday next week is fine. With PKDs I turn into a weird teenager on the phone with lots of nervous laughing. So without trying to sound too desperate, I say ‘I think Monday works for us.’ Really we can do any day too, but I can’t handle more anticipation.

I am trying to get myslef used to all the waiting. Lord. The PKD thing is so emotional.

 

3 Responses to “PKD #2 Postponment”

  1. Calliope Says:

    ugh!
    But at least he is still interested. I am so curious about these people.

  2. Anne Says:

    Oh my goodness….it took me a few seconds to realize you were not talking to a married man you were having an affair with!

    This is what I get for clicking on “Next Blog” LOL

    At any rate, I hope everything works out wonderfully for you both!

  3. M. Says:

    Looking forward to the full report tomorrow! I’m interested in these people too.


Leave a Reply

