dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

NYNY bookcases February 10, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 6:21 pm

These are our living room bookcases, a small Ikea chair, and our little monster.

Far left bookcase: video games (yes we have an x-box, but it was a gift), therapy books baby and pregnancy books

Middle bookcase: novels, books my grandpa wrote, cookbooks

Right bookcase: poetry, travel, home inprovement, and large books I refuse to give away, but which I NEVER look at (like Gems and Minerals of the World, and Clutter be Gone).

 

7 Responses to “NYNY bookcases”

  1. Trista Says:

    WHERE did you get these!!!!!

    They are amazing!

  2. charlotte Says:

    Trista, I used to design and sell children’s furniture in the olden days before baby. I did not design these, but got them at the shop I worked at.

  3. Calliope Says:

    OMG- those are AWESOME!!!!
    so cool!
    Want to see stuff you designed right now, dearie.

    & love that your GF wrote as well. What did he write about?

  4. Amanda Says:

    Wow–those kick a**! That natural wood is gorgeous, all around.

  5. eryn Says:

    Those are amazing and your little guy is sooooooooooo cute!

  6. charlotte Says:

    Calliope, my GP was an English Prof. and Stanford and Univ. of Virginia. He wrote lots of intros to other people’s books and wrote his own books about a man no one has heard of (Cotton Mather who was part of the Salem witchraft trials of 1692), and a memoir called Exemplary Elders about all of the men and women who influenced his life and writing.

    In term of the children’s furniture…I will try to dig up some pics and post them next week. I designed and sold some incredible stuff that none of us could ever afford (like a $10,000 bed)…ridiculous.

  7. Lo Says:

    I’ve totally heard of Cotton Mather!!! (But then, I spent part of my childhood in Mass. and am a bit of a Salem witch trial junkie, have read a lot of the history…I’ve heard of Increase Mather too).
    You are a therapist now, right? I would love to see pix of your furniture, too.


Leave a Reply

