dosmamas

two uteri, two mamas pregnant, AGAIN, with baby number two

YAY! I AM NOT A LOSER February 3, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlotte @ 5:51 am


I must confess that I have some blog issues. I had been writing the blog for days and days and NO comments were showing up. I even posted my pathetic, is anyone readin this entry hoping someone would at least say ‘hi, yes I went to your site once’ or ‘you suck’ even. But day after day I received NOTHING. I began to think I was a HUGE gigantic loser who could not even make friends on a computer.

In desperation I emailed M. @ babycakes, in private and was like, ‘hey do I suck ass, why is no one commenting or visiting? do you have any advice?’ So she tells me (thank you) about this moderating comments deal that I probably have turned on, and it should be off or I need to check it and publish the comments.

And so I went to the moderating comments section and lo and behold…there were 34 comments! I just about screamed and almost woke up my son, and leapt out of my friggin chair.

I am SOOOOOOOOOOO sorry. And I am deeply grateful to those who tryed to let me know about my ‘problem’ on their very own blogs.

Thanks so much for commenting!

I am not in 6th grade again!

I am not the loser lesbian!

Thank you jubus.

Many of you posted questions (yay!! questions), which I will try to answer tomorrow in a new post. You all are so fabulous. I love all of your blogs and have renewed faith in the world.

(btw this pic is of S. in Kauai going ‘yay’)

 

6 Responses to “YAY! I AM NOT A LOSER”

  1. Trista Says:

    in fact, I’ll go out on a limb and say that that is a LOT of comments for such a young blog! Congratulations on fixing the problem, I’ll take down my post now…

  2. Sarah and BB Says:

    So glad you figured it out!! YAY!!!

  3. Lo Says:

    I will take down my post as well. (Though I don’t have time to do so right now so you probably have until the end of the day to see how desperately I was trying to get you to see that we were commenting.)

  4. eryn Says:

    I am sooooo glad you fixed this “problem.” 🙂

  5. Elfin Says:

    lol, glad you found all the comments. I agree with Trista you have loads of comments for such a young blog you should be very pleased.

  6. Sacha Says:

    sweetie, you are so far from being a loser. You are radiant and adoreable at the same time.


Leave a Reply

